image

Woman, when the world sees you what do they see, your sexuality or your femininity – is it only about your appearance as a woman or is it about your power as a woman? 

When a woman makes her looks to be her only centre of attraction then she is objectifying herself thus attracting bad attention, like men who are only after sex . If a woman only concentrates on a small dimension of herself of hair, make-up, the big bum etc. she`s limiting herself and simply robbing herself of a deeper meaning of her existence. Don`t teach people to only love you for how you look – anything can happen to you, you could wake up with a skin eating bacteria, should people stop loving you because you`ll no longer be able to pout?

Femininity is an exquisite quality ALL women posses. Some feel the power of their femininity and are afraid to embrace because they feel it is a weakness or it renders them vulnerable. Such a mentality isn`t surprising because the modern world does not help women in tapping into their feminine essence – the world is still too masculine, it doesn`t create a safe place for women to embrace their femininity. This though, doesn`t mean that women should kill their nature and reincarnate into a foreign body rather women should use their intuition to navigate around life, so that they fear the gripping effects of vulnerability just like a blind person who uses their intuition to see into life. 

The world knows a woman to be intensely empathetic, immensely charming, nurturing, utterly unselfish, she excels  in the difficult arts of family life and she possesses great grace. A woman is the softer side of life.  Biblically we believe that we were made out of Adam`s rib – why the rib? The ribs are bones that are delicate and fragile yet can protect the heart – women are protectors of the core of humanity, they`re protectors of life. This is what femininity is naturally about, sexuality is part of femininity but femininity is not necessarily part of sexuality.

So woman another question to you again – are you a sex-bomb or are you an irresistible body of feminine energy?

Maya Angelou hailed us woman when she wrote, Phenomenal Woman:

“Pretty women wonder where my secret lies. I’m not cute or built to suit a fashion model’s size but when I start to tell them they think I’m telling lies. I say, it’s in the reach of my arms, the span of my hips, the stride of my step, the curl of my lips. I’m a woman phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, that’s me.
I walk into a room just as cool as you please and to a man, the fellows stand or fall down on their knees. Then they swarm around me, a hive of honey bees. I say, It’s the fire in my eyes and the flash of my teeth, the swing in my waist and the joy in my feet. I’m a woman Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, that’s me.
Men themselves have wondered what they see in me. They try so much but they can’t touch my inner mystery. When I try to show them they say they still can’t see. I say, it’s in the arch of my back, the sun of my smile, the ride of my breasts, the grace of my style. I’m a woman Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, that’s me.
Now you understand just why my head’s not bowed. I don’t shout or jump about or have to talk real loud. When you see me passing it ought to make you proud. I say, it’s in the click of my heels, the bend of my hair, the palm of my hand, the need of my care. ‘Cause I’m a woman Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, that’s me.”                                      
                                   Phenomenal Woman by Maya Angelou

